top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Mitchell

SNOW DAY


Winter came LATE!

Here we are first few days of spring and the above picture is an example of how winter decided that instead of coming during normal winter months such as CHRISTMAS TIME....it would come around Easter instead. I GUESS THAT WOULD MAKE HIDING EASTER EGGS EASIER. The contrast of white and pastel easter eggs would be a dead give away though. Either way this new blanket of white at first was upsetting becaue I was itching to go out and use my camera ( the day before this was in the 60\s without a lick of the white flakes) until I hear my kids going on about wanting to play in the snow.

SNOW SUITS ARE COLORFUL

I look at the kids colorful snow suits and all of a sudden I get excited thinking I can get GREAT photos in the falling snow with the white back ground and bright colors!!! I was sure right. The biggest trick was to keep the snow from falling on my lens so I cupped my hand over it as much as I could and voila here are some of the results :






We did not stay out long after the snow ball fight and the cold and the snow started falling heavily again but all in all I got a few good shots I am happy with.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page